Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cocina De Barrio. We'd love to have your feedback!

San Diego, CA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Cocina De Barrio and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Dayogi16 1 day ago

Tlayuda

Ooo honey! We are new to SD and wanted to treat ourselves to brunch (since we haven't gotten out much due to the pandemmy) and WOW! Cocina de Barrio did not disappoint! The Tlayuda was basically a giant breakfast tostada. We ordered it with birria and it was heavenly! While some elements are rich, they do a great job of balancing that out with fresh herbs and pickled onions so it's not heavy. You can tell every dish is really well thought out, and everything we ordered was executed to perfection. Thank you Cocina de Barrio team! You're all rockstars!

Marisa 14 days ago

Tacos De Birria (3)

This tacos are amazing every bite it was delicious I totally recommend them.

Nermat30 20 days ago

Costillas en Salsa Verde

Great authentic Mexican style food! I'm a Mexican born foodie, and I was very impressed the first time, that we went back the following week!!! I loved the service, specially the warm and welcoming from Charlie!!! We definitely are we keep going!

Tara 25 days ago

Mango-Habanero Aguachile

One of the best ceviche dishes I have ever had in my life. The mango-habanero sauce is divine and the shrimp tastes so fresh. I have been dreaming about this dish and can't wait to get it again. The oysters were also amazing, definitely recommend.

Mblemus09 27 days ago

Taquitos Dorados

So happy that my fiancé and I decided to celebrate my bday over dinner at Cocina de Barrio! Hands down the best Mexican Restaurant in CA we've tried so far. (And that's huge being that we live in LA and have tried plenty of Mexican spots). Customer service was excellent, the food was fresh and every bite of everything we ordered was exquisite. We love an authentic Oaxaca spot! Can't wait to visit again!

Marthavelasc89 4 days ago

La Tia Chata

This was one of my favorite drinks because it was named after my aunt that just passed in January. Im sure it wouldve been something she wouldve liked. The whole athmosphere was amazing and we will deff go back to try new items in the menu.

Kishiaiam 18 days ago

Chilaquiles Verdes

This dish was amazing, the flavor and the Crisp of the tortillas. I didn't just order that, we ordered the churros French toast and the cheesecake pancakes. Everything was perfect, colorful and had a staple taste. This is honestly my new favorite brunch spot.

Berelirio 20 days ago

The Sopes Benny

The enroladas sopes Benny, where so good. It literally melted in your mouth, both my mom & i where very pleased. I also had the bottomless mimosas & I can't wait to go back.

Jesse 25 days ago

*Casa Amigos

Great food and service! Can't wait to come back!

Awaxie 27 days ago

Tacos De Birria (3)

We ordered a bunch of different items and loved everything ! Delicious food !



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA